Through an agreement between the European Union of Medical Specialists and the American Medical Association, physicians may convert EACCME credits to an equivalent number of AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™. Information on the process to convert EACCME credit to AMA credit can be found at

Live educational activities, occurring outside of Canada, recognized by the UEMS-EACCME for ECMEC credits are deemed to be Accredited Group Learning Activities (Section 1) as defined by the Maintenance of Certification Program of The Royal College of Physicians and Surgeons of Canada.

International Accreditation:
12th European Postgraduate Course in Neonatal and Pediatric Intensive Care Medicine (Bern, Switzerland, March 16-18, 2016)
was granted 15 European CME credits (ECMEC) by the European Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (EACCME).

National Accreditation:
SGP/SSP:  18 Credits
SGI/SSI: 15 Credits
SGN/SSN: 18 Credits
SGNOR/SSMUS: 9 Credits